Biracial Hair Care

Gabriella's Hair Journey

Wash Day

Wash Day

Yesterday I pre pooed for the first time. I applied moisturizer and olive oil overnight and left the plastic cap on all night. Hair was greasy before wash but that is the point to protect the hair before the stress of washing the hair. We deep conditioned under the hair dryer for 20 mins as usual and I like. I tried to detangle in the shower with a detangling comb but I didn’t like that at all. I used an old cotton t-shirt to dry her hair. I applied our cantu Shea butter leave in conditioning repair cream. Allowing to air dry for a few hours and then I will moisturize and seal and do a protective style. Lots of work but soooo worth it!!… It’s a happy wash day!! I want to read more about washing with hair in braids. I wash in 4 sections but I wonder if washing in braids wld benefit her hair right now or wait till her hair is longer. I’ll let you know

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

